January 12, 2019

Record 20 teams compete in 2019 PBA D-League

A record field of 20 teams will compete in the 2019 PBA D-League season which gets going on February 14 at Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig.

Go for Gold-CSB, the 2018 Foundation Cup champion, returns to challenge a tough field which includes UAAP champion Ateneo, NCAA king San Beda, and NAASCU titlist St. Clare.

Fifteen school-based teams are participating in the league that will have only one tournament this season.

League pioneer Centro Escolar University, last season's back-to-back runner-up Che'Lu Bar & Grill, and holdovers Marinerong Pilipino, Batangas-EAC, and AMA Online Education will all be part of this season's competitions, along with fellow returnees Perpetual and Wangs Basketball.

The other UAAP teams in the tournament are FEU, UST, and NU. NCAA contenders Letran and San Sebastian also taking part adding color to an already exciting tournament.

Sponsored content:
Newcomers Diliman College, Phoenix-Enderun, Trinity College, and McDavid complete the field with AMA Online Education making the first pick first in the Draft set on January 15.